Hopelessly Hoping: My Life Matters

Candidly Bleu

596

596. 516 friends on facebook, 80 followers on WordPress.com. 596 that’s how many people I can spread a message to, first hand.

Two months ago I finally decided to stop watching CNN. Two months ago I had my heart broken by someone I love. Two months ago I finally decided to share my experience growing up as a black woman. And two weeks ago my world was swallowed into a darkness so great the depths of the ocean couldn’t compete. What do they all have in common? Nothing, but to highlight the existence of a superficial facade of iridescent light at the end of a tunnel.

How do you begin to put words to a pain so  overwhelmingly deep and  consuming that you are fearful, you may only feel, but even more frightened countless of others feel as well? I haven’t slept well since the first verdict, but I…

View original post 538 more words

Leave a Reply

